New members of the Council for Research Infrastructures

The Swedish Research Council’s Board has appointed five new members of the Council for Research Infrastructures, RFI, for the period 2020–2022. Jan-Eric Sundgren, chair of the council, has an appointment until 31 December 2020.

New members

  • Carina Mallard, Professor, Department of Physiology, Institute of Neuroscience and Physiology, University of Gothenburg
  • Marika Nestor, Associated Professor, Department of Immunology, Genetics and Pathology, Uppsala University
  • Dan Henningsson, Professor, Department of Mechanics, Royal Institute of Technology, KTH
  • Roland Roberts, Professor, Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
  • Olle Lundberg, Secretary General; Professor, Forte, Department of Public Health Sciences, Stockholm University

Re-elected members

  • Stefan Gelfgren, Associate Professor of Sociology, Umeå University
  • Maria Stanfors, Professor, Department of Economic History, Lund University
  • Richard Brenner, Professor of Elementary Particle Physics, Uppsala University
  • Johanna Rosén, Professor of Physics, Department of Physics, Chemistry and Biology, Linköping University
  • Göran Stemme, Professor of Electrical Measurement Technology, Nanotechnology, KTH Royal Institute of Technology
  • Emma Gretzer, Head of the Unit for Environmental and Spatial Planning, Formas
  • Peter Eriksson, Chief Strategist, Vinnova



Pdf / Printout


  1. Jonas Oldgren appointed Secretary General for Clinical Research

    The Swedish Research Council is appointing a Secretary General for Clinical Research. The position is entirely new, and will be held by Jonas Oldgren, who is a professor in coagulation research, and a senior consultant cardiologist. He will take up h...

  2. The new Chair of the Swedish Research Council’s Board now installed

    Greater weight given to undirected research in research policy, and brave decisions relating to investments in research infrastructure. These are issues that Irene Wennemo, the new Chair of the Swedish Research Council’s Board, highlights as importan...

  3. Grants to research infrastructure

    The financial report shall be signed by an authorised representative of the administrating organisation. Different rules apply for grants decided on before or after 2015.