PublISHED ON 30 November 2018

UpDATED ON 03 December 2018

New members for two scientific committees at the Swedish Research Council

The Swedish Research Council’s Board has appointed members to the Committee for Educational Sciences and the Committee for Artistic Researchfor the period 2019–2021. The mandate period is three years, and members may be reappointed for a further three-year period

Committee for Educational Sciences

Members (reappointed)

  • Johan Lithner, Professor of Mathematical Didactics, Umeå University
  • Annica Löfdahl Hultman, Professor of Pedagogic Work, Karlstad University
  • Christina Segerholm, Professor of Pedagogics, Umeå University

Members (new appointments)

  • Camilla Bardel, Professor of Modern Languages with Didactic Focus, Stockholm University
  • Cecilia Bjursell, Docent in Business Studies and acting MD of Encell, Jönköping University
  • Mikael Börjesson, Professor of Educational Sociology, Uppsala University
  • Monica Rosén, Professor of Pedagogics, University of Gothenburg
  • Robert Thornberg, Professor of Pedagogics, Linköping University
  • Christian Lundahl, Professor of Pedagogics, Örebro University
  • Sven Bölte, Professor of Child and Youth Psychiatric Science, Karolinska Institutet

Petter Aasen's appointment as chair of the Committee for Educational Sciences lasts up to and including 30 June 2019.

Committee for Artistic Research

Chair (former member)

  • Markus Degerman, artist, Professor of Contemporary Art at Tromsø Academy of Contemporary Art and Creative Writing, Norway

Members (reappointed)

  • Annette Arlander, PhD, Professor in Performance, Art and Theory at Stockholm University of the Arts
  • Hanna Hallgren, PhD, poet, Docent in Gender Sciences, University of Gothenburg, researcher at Linnaeus University

Members (new appointments)

  • Johan Redström, PhD, designer, Professor of Umeå Institute of Design, Umeå University
  • Meike Schalk, PhD, architect, Associate Professor of Urban Studies and Urban Theory, KTH Royal Institute of Technology
  • Cecilia Sjöholm, PhD in Literature and PhD in Philosophy, Professor of Aesthetics, Södertörn University
  • Carl Unander Scharin, PhD, composer, opera singer, Professor, Karlstad University

PUBLISHED ON 30 November 2018

UpDATED ON 03 December 2018


  1. Research overview 2019 Artistic research

    The Swedish Research Council’s research overview within artistic research describes the current position of research and makes a forecast of developments over the next ve to ten years. The overview also includes scienti c and research policy recommen...

  2. Jörgen Tholin new Secretary General for Educational Sciences

    On 1 January, Jörgen Tholin will take over the position as Secretary General for Educational Sciences at the Swedish Research Council. Jörgen Tholin is a docent in educational sciences and Pro-Vice Chancellor at the University of Borås.

  3. Conference grant

    Autumn call The Swedish Research Council has decided on applications to be awarded conference grants within the 2018 autumn call. In total, we have approved 38 out of 64 applications and a total grant amount of almost 5.5 million SEK.