Expert Group for Laboratory Animal Science

The Expert Group for Laboratory Animal Science plays an evaluative and advisory role for the Research Council.

The Expert Group for Laboratory Animal Science:

1. assists the Council in its work with the scrutiny, assessment and prioritising of applications relating to laboratory animals.
2. produces proposals for decisions concerning the funding of research within the field of laboratory animals.
3. assists the Research Council with surveillance, analysis and information about
laboratory animals from a national and international perspective.
4. produces documents for the Council´s pronouncements, standpoints and guidelines in matters relating to laboratory animals.
5. produces documents within the field of laboratory animals for the Research Council´s publications.
6. produces documents and carries out preparatory work for the Research Council´s communication work within the field of laboratory animals.
7. represents the Research Council when so commissioned on the national and international scene.

Contact person at the Swedish Research Council

Karin Tegerstedt



Michael Axelsson, Institutionen för biologi och miljövetenskap, Göteborgs universitet 

Ledamöter/Other members

Antonio Barragan, Institutionen för Molekylär biovetenskap, Wenner-Grens institut, Stockholms universitet

Leif Carlsson, Umeå centrum för molekylär medicin, Umeå universitet

Peter Carlsson, Institutionen för kemi och molekylärbiologi, Göteborgs universitet

David Engblom, Institutionen för klinisk och experimentell medicin, Linköpings Universitet

Mia Ericson, Institutionen för neurovetenskap och fysiologi, Göteborgs universitet

Robert Fredriksson, Institutionen för farmaceutisk biovetenskap, Uppsala Universitet

Stefan Leander, Läkemedelsindustriföreningen (LIF)

Jan-Åke Nilsson, Biologiska institutionen, Lunds universitet

John Pringle, Institutionen för kliniska vetenskaper, Sveriges lantbruksuniversitet

Lena Uller, Institutionen för experimentell medicinsk vetenskap, Lunds Universitet

Johannes Wilbertz, komparativ medicin, Karolinska institutet


Karin Tegerstedt, forskningssekreterare, Vetenskapsrådet

Share |
Updated: 2009-09-08